The New Orleans Saints’ most recent 1,000-yard rusher was Deuce McAllister in 2006. That was the first season in New Orleans for coach Sean Payton and quarterback Drew Brees. Since then, the Saints’ top showing by a runner came in 2009, when they won the Super Bowl with Pierre Thomas gaining 793 yards on the ground. After McAllister’s final big season in New Orleans, the Saints’ annual leading rushers have been Reggie Bush, Pierre Thomas (three seasons), Chris Ivory, Darren Sproles and Mark Ingram.