No Alabama player came close to winning the Heisman Trophy in the first 74 years of what has become college football’s most recognizable award. The drought ended in 2009 when Alabama running back Mark Ingram won the Heisman. Now, the Tide produces a Heisman finalist every other year – Ingram in 2009, running back Trent Richardson in 2011 and quarterback AJ McCarron in 2013. The Crimson Tide QB will be in New York on Saturday night with the five other finalists to see which wins this season’s Heisman.